xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: A Softmod That Could Work  (Read 240 times)

grimdoomer

• Archived User
A Softmod That Could Work
« on: November 28, 2006, 09:14:00 AM »

ok first off i would like to say this is a thery and might not work. if it doesent dont scaled me please.
and sorry for the spelling. :/

ok so if you modded your dvd drive with the hacked firmware and you could play original xbox backups, hasent any one tried to load up evox or unleash x to see if they could get any where as a potential softmod. i know the backwerds compatibility is an emulator so there would be no long term affects. and that the only dash file it can load is an xex. so what if an xex was developed then couldent you load it up with the firmware hack and mod your 360. then you could relly get past the security. i have been developing for the original xbox for 2 years and im relly good at it. if i had a 360 kit or better yet the xna kit i could start developing some sort of meathod to softmod( my dad sayed he would get it for me for christmass but well see). and if you could make your own game couldent you just copy all the code from evox or something then put it into the xna game studio. it would be an xex. so in thery you could softmod your xbox.

so my big question is how come nobody has tried any of this yet. but i will get the xna game studio and the firmware hack and start trying this my self.

grimdoomer

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2006, 09:30:00 AM »

i have shocking news(and sorry for the double post).
the 360 dash runs off of a flash chip and also on the chip is the entire original xbox dash. how do i know erase all your halo 2 contnet and load up the update and the new maps (not trough the map packs though) and it loads to part of the original dash. in order to load that part you need the hole dash. so the hole original xbox dash is on the flash chip so a softmod is possible(and i am progress of testing).

score one for mee