xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Fatal Error C1010 While Trying To Debug  (Read 105 times)

xenonmodz

  • Archived User
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Fatal Error C1010 While Trying To Debug
« on: June 12, 2005, 05:06:00 PM »

CODE

// helloworld.cpp : Defines the entry point for the application.
//

#include
using namespace std;

int main()
{
   cout << "Hello, World!" << endl;
   return 0;
}


As well I have another file in my Source Files which are stdafx.cpp

CODE

// stdafx.cpp : source file that includes just the standard includes
// helloworld.pch will be the pre-compiled header
// stdafx.obj will contain the pre-compiled type information

#include "stdafx.h"

// TODO: reference any additional headers you need in STDAFX.H
// and not in this file


As well in my Header Files stdafx.h

CODE

// stdafx.h : include file for standard system include files,
// or project specific include files that are used frequently, but
// are changed infrequently
//

#pragma once

#include

// TODO: reference additional headers your program requires here



I assume its because I do not have "helloworld.pch will be the pre-compiled header" which is the precompiled header. I will do some more research... any help would definatly rock !
Logged

XBOX War3z

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 587
Fatal Error C1010 While Trying To Debug
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2005, 11:22:00 PM »

You'll need to leave the code inside, and just change it.
Or start from a clean project if that's possible, one of the reasons is that the xbox will need the #include <xtl.h>

Just make a new project and change the parts.
Logged

KaMbiOkIkA

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Fatal Error C1010 While Trying To Debug
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2005, 04:50:00 AM »

Hi,

Disable precompiled header in your project properties, it should work fine.

++
Logged

xenonmodz

  • Archived User
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Fatal Error C1010 While Trying To Debug
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2005, 10:49:00 AM »

Thanks everyone for the quick help. I took KaMbiOkIkA advice and just disabled the header and it worked ! With no text, only because I imagine the XBOX doesn't utilize the Cout command ? As well when I load I get this message...

user posted image
Logged

KaMbiOkIkA

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Fatal Error C1010 While Trying To Debug
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2005, 11:05:00 AM »

Hi,

Wich debug bios ? Try x2 in debug mode, all debug bios other than TATX or X2 display the same message for me, but work fine with this 2 one (i prefer X2).

++
Logged

xenonmodz

  • Archived User
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Fatal Error C1010 While Trying To Debug
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2005, 11:37:00 AM »

Im using yoshiros latest one for all versions.. I have done a 512 TSOP split (iND-BiOS/Yoshiros) on a 1.0 mobo, which works, I just always have to hit attach, which isnt that big of deal. I thought about just using x2 or iND, but my concern is just having it always go to the XDK Launcher, rather than XBMC. Namely just wanting my options to be easier via a switch. Im glad that this post got good responce, hopefully it can help out the next person. Thanks again KaM... if you can recommend any places to get started or look that would be sick, I got a thick VS.net Book in front of me, thinking of going to borders or barnes and noble to get another Direct X 3d book.
Logged