xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 11

Author Topic: What Modchip Should I Choose ?  (Read 2936 times)

Tommy Vercetti

• Archived User
What Modchip Should I Choose ?
« on: January 03, 2004, 08:52:00 PM »

Well I am in the market for a chip as well.  Not sure how they all work just yet.  But I kinda wanna go for the solderless chips.

Are any of the Xecuters solderless?  

If not,  any good tips on getting the soldering skills up to par?

And is it worth it to put Linux on the Xbox?  I would like to upgrade to the largest drive available.  

Someone had mentioned a chart.  I need a place where I can compare chips together.

Thanks,  I know I am a newbie here sorry for the redundancy. beerchug.gif  beerchug.gif

phrozenfeonix

• Recovered User
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2004, 08:08:00 PM »

in case you arent aware, whats_cube said is outdated, the usb adaptors have been removed in the B batch, so i'd still reccomend an x23b pro  love.gif to any reading this

brahm2

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2004, 04:09:00 PM »

Tommy Vercetti,
did you even click the link in the first post? It has most of the answers you just asked.

pipes59,
PIRCAY ie GAME DOWNLOADING is the biggest taboo on Xbox-Scene.. just don't discuss it. We don't support it here, and threads about it will be locked, edited, and moved to the garbage bin, and there is a reasonable chance for a banning.

sant0s

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2004, 12:25:00 PM »

Hi,
the x-bit modchip is still not avaible yet, becouse of some problems. but the modchip sounds quite intressting (2 MB Flash, USB, up to 4 Multibios ect.). So my questionis, if i should wait until its avaible or choose another one. 4 Multibios, does it mean, that i can put for example Linux, Wince, "normal" xbox and "cracked" xbox os  on one xbox? sry when i think absolut wrong, me is a beginner wink.gif
Anyway, important is, if its worth to wait or buy another one.

thx, sant0s

NoLiMiTSoLDieR

• Archived User