xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Lukano's Xbox Tsop Flashing Tutorial (007auf)  (Read 298 times)

lukano

• Archived User
Lukano's Xbox Tsop Flashing Tutorial (007auf)
« on: January 31, 2004, 01:09:00 PM »

- edit 10/16/2004 - A quick note that it's been reported to me by an external party that leaving your DVDROM unplugged will both unlock the harddrive on boot and spin down or otherwise making hotswapping the HD into the PC easier and quicker.  I have not tested this, but if you have troubles with the hotswap process, give this a try!

How To Flash Your TSOP (007:AUF) (Any Make/Model XBOX)

This guide is designed to be as clear and to the point as possible, while still covering all revisions of the XBOX.  The idea is that a total beginner (such as I was when I started) can open this tutorial, print it out, and use it to cover each and every step of TSOP flashing their XBOX and subsequently replace their dashboard, install new programs and applications, and otherwise make more of their XBOX.

So, this is your first time?

Before you start, here's what you will need handy before you get started.

- An Original copy of 007 : Agent Under Fire (Not Platinum Hit!)
- A Torx 10 and Torx 20 screwdriver
- 30watt Soldering Iron, or thereabouts.
- Solder, and perhaps de-solder braid if you think you may goof up.
- A CD pre-burnt with xLinux on it.
- A CD containing the 007auf savegames appropriate with bios for your xbox (or both)
- A computer to boot to xLinux to do the HD swap / insert.
- A router set to run and assign IP's on the 192.168.0.x range of IP's (if yours is 192.168.1.x, change this only temporarily for the purpose of this guide).  Or a computer to hook up peer-to-peer with a cross-over cable and your XBOX.  If you do this, also make sure that your computer is given a temporary IP address of 192.168.0.x.