xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Xbox Freezes After Turning On  (Read 155 times)

sygma

• Archived User
Xbox Freezes After Turning On
« on: February 19, 2005, 10:19:00 AM »

I'm no pro, but I have worked on my own box quite a bit. I would start with the easy stuff. update the bios to what ever version and the EvolutionX files to 3935. make sure the cooling fan is working and blowing air out the back of the xbox, not sucking air in. hope this helps......

Incognito1

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2005, 11:07:00 PM »

i have the same problem.   i havea version 1.3 and i modded with an xbit like almost 2 yrs ago and had a 120 gig in there.  so one day i was loading a game and it froze. i turned my xbox off and back on and i got the hdd error the dead hdd error i think is 07 or somethin.  so i put the original hdd in there and i stuck the hd in my pc it worked fine and asked my if i wanted to format it i said no because it said that tehers data on the hdd. stuck back into the box and it wont read.. so i stuck back in my pc formatted and now its in my pc and i put a 160 gig in my xbox and flashed new bios and now i get ur problem.  when i turn the xbox on it freezes after the flubber. so i have to turn it off then on and it will load evox.  and sometimes it does it when im in evox and i put a game in and go to launch dvd and it will go to the load screen and freeze   weird..........................

xboxnerd

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2005, 07:35:00 PM »

QUOTE(sygma @ Feb 19 2005, 11:25 AM)
I'm no pro, but I have worked on my own box quite a bit. I would start with the easy stuff. update the bios to what ever version and the EvolutionX files to 3935. make sure the cooling fan is working and blowing air out the back of the xbox, not sucking air in. hope this helps......

xboxnerd

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2005, 11:02:00 PM »

Ok nevermind,