xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think  (Read 71 times)

BenJeremy

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5645
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« on: September 27, 2003, 05:14:00 AM »

You might want to throw in a "ResetMenuCache" command in there, so when the user reboots, it will show up.
Logged

vidgms4me

  • Archived User
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 494
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2003, 05:29:00 AM »

Looks good.  You may want to add this though:

SetFunc DvdSize FILESIZE D:\
SetFunc Hddsize FILESIZE F:\Games\%DVDTitle%\
If DvdSize == Hddsize  MessageBox "%DVDTitle% is on DISK now"
If DvdSize  !## Hddsize MessageBox "DVD copy failed"

This may or may not work, I haven't tested it.  It simply compares the disc size and size of the destination directory.  This should let you know if it is valid.  Correct my code if I'm wrong.
Logged

Habs69M

  • Archived User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2003, 05:40:00 AM »

Wow this scripting thing looks good, maybe its a stupid question but i looked in a couple of post and in BJ's readme files with MXM new release ,i just dont know where or how to use these script? where do i put them?

Sorry if the answer is obvious i just cant figure it out  wink.gif
Logged

vexx22

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2003, 06:05:00 AM »

sorry one thing missed the  between C: and MXM donĀ“t forget it!
Logged

Habs69M

  • Archived User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2003, 06:20:00 AM »

vexx22 cool thks will play with this a bit now that i know how  smile.gif
Logged

flattspott

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1220
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2003, 06:22:00 AM »

Not that is will keep the script from working but I thought you may want to know.
You spelled Cancel wrong. You have Chancel.
Logged

Habs69M

  • Archived User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2003, 06:27:00 AM »

Ok this is what i have but i get a ActionScript file does not exist?

Menu.xml (part of it)

<menu>/E/Applications/MXM/media/

<Item>
<Title>Copy Single Game DVD</Title>
<Action>
CallFile E:ApplicationsMedia X MenuMXMCopy.xml
</Action>
</Item>

</menu>

and my MXMCopy.xml
<Action>
:begin
TrayOpen
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Please insert A Game to Copy$eol$Press A to Continue$eol$Press B to Chancel"
EndDraw

Input
If %_GP_A% == "1" GOTO APRESSED
If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO BPRESSED
QUIT

:APRESSED
Trayclose
Delay 10
GOTO Launch

:BPRESSED
QUIT

:Launch
SETFUNC DVDTitle XBETITLE D:DEFAULT.XBE

BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Press A to Copy %DVDTitle% or B to Cancel"
EndDraw

Input
If %_GP_A% == "1" GOTO A2PRESSED
If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO BPRESSED
QUIT

:A2PRESSED
MessageBox "%DVDTitle% is Copying to DISK"
MkDir F:games%DVDTITLE%
COPY D: F:games%DVDTITLE%
MessageBox "%DVDTitle% is on DISK now"
QUIT

ResetMenuCache
reboot

</Action>
Logged

Habs69M

  • Archived User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2003, 06:53:00 AM »

Ok it works now i hade to put the action script in c: ,did not work from a dir on E:

Oh and how would i add a close dvd tray on cancel? like when you first activate the script it opens the dvd drive, i want to close it if i cancel instead of proceding with the copy.


Edited : lolll ok i figure it out hehe, wont ask another question before i actualy try ,cool script vexx22  smile.gif
Logged

flattspott

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1220
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2003, 08:29:00 AM »

I had the same problem with the CallFile not working either. What I'm having to do i load a script the is actually part of the menu.xml. It is just a sample eeprom script. If i select this first I then can go back and select the item that using the CallFile just fine. I still have not been able to get the CallFile to work any other way though.
Logged

Habs69M

  • Archived User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #9 on: September 27, 2003, 11:11:00 AM »

Hmm right after  :Launch
                          BeginDraw UseCurrent
                          MessageBox "Press A to Copy %DVDTitle% or B to Cancel"
                          EndDraw  

As soon as i press "A" It reboots the xbox and wont copy, why is this? vexx22 did you try to copy a dvd to the hard drive?
Logged

geniusalz

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1635
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #10 on: September 27, 2003, 12:14:00 PM »

You might want to check free space on F too biggrin.gif
Logged

Habs69M

  • Archived User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #11 on: September 27, 2003, 12:26:00 PM »

QUOTE (geniusalz @ Sep 27 2003, 09:14 PM)
You might want to check free space on F too biggrin.gif

No i have plenty of room on F  smile.gif  but like i my previous post as soon i press A it reboots
Logged

BenJeremy

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5645
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #12 on: September 27, 2003, 12:42:00 PM »

CODE

:begin
TrayOpen
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Please insert A Game to Copy$eol$Press A to Continue$eol$Press B to Chancel"
EndDraw

Input
If %_GP_A% == "1" GOTO APRESSED
If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO BPRESSED
QUIT

:APRESSED
Trayclose
Delay 10
GOTO Launch

:BPRESSED
QUIT

:Launch
SETFUNC DVDTitle XBETITLE D:DEFAULT.XBE

BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Press A to Copy %DVDTitle% or B to Cancel"
EndDraw

Input
If %_GP_A% == "1" GOTO A2PRESSED
If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO BPRESSED
QUIT

:A2PRESSED
MessageBox "%DVDTitle% is Copying to DISK"
MkDir F:games%DVDTITLE%
COPY D: F:games%DVDTITLE%
MessageBox "%DVDTitle% is on DISK now"
QUIT

ResetMenuCache
reboot




Action script files are not XML - they are just like DOS batch files. No need for tags at all.
Logged

Habs69M

  • Archived User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 190
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #13 on: September 27, 2003, 12:49:00 PM »

wink.gif

The best i got is now when i press A to copy it says after 1 second that the game is on the hard drive but its not, so i will keep playing around with this till i get it right  wink.gif
Logged

geniusalz

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1635
Very Good Dvd Copy Script I Think
« Reply #14 on: September 27, 2003, 12:59:00 PM »

QUOTE (Habs69M @ Sep 27 2003, 04:26 PM)
QUOTE (geniusalz @ Sep 27 2003, 09:14 PM)
You might want to check free space on F too biggrin.gif

No i have plenty of room on F  smile.gif  but like i my previous post as soon i press A it reboots

Meaning this check should be added in the script
Logged
Pages: [1] 2