xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Ps360...  (Read 222 times)

XboxHater94

• Archived User
Ps360...
« on: March 02, 2010, 08:00:00 PM »

i am new to the site. i was reading some past posts about the PS360 and i was quite impressed. i just have a few questions if anyone whos good at this kind of stuff could help. idk what version my controllers are i bought them a few days ago. i got a White PS3 controller and a black 360 controller.

now, i wanna make a PS360 controller. i dont wanna make the mod from ben heck because it looks to "simple" if u wanna call it that and it looks like it might fall apart after awhile.

i just wanna know, if its possible to keep the 360's analog sticks and D-pad, but change the main buttons to X, square, triangle and circle and i still want the feel of a 360 controller, not random mods with tact switches in a controller.
i just need some details on how to start and finish this bcuz this is my first time making this and i dont wanna screw it up bcuz im a little broke. haha (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

if anyone can gladly help it would be great, bcuz i really dont want the ben heck version of it. i would like the more smooth stable feel of the 360 controller just with the main buttons from the ps3 instead of X, A, Y and B. is there a tutorial in these forums that show this? all i have is the 2 controllers, now what do i do? im sooo lost but i wanna do this soo bad. please reply ASAP thx

Sorry if this is in the wrong section.

RDC

• Archived User
Ps360...
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2010, 09:10:00 PM »

If this is the first time you've tried something like this then be prepared to tank at least 1 controller in the process for sure, could be both of them depending on your skill level with the soldering iron and Dremel as it's not an easy thing to do at all the way you're wanting.

http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=651946

XboxHater94

• Archived User
Ps360...
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2010, 01:29:00 PM »