xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Gamecube Mod Stuff  (Read 298 times)

Demon86rjc

• Archived User
Gamecube Mod Stuff
« on: August 21, 2007, 08:07:00 PM »

Hello

I’m new to modding Gamecube I have a modded XBox and my wife likes to play Gamecube. I want to give her some cool stuff like I have on my Xbox. Now I know there is a couple different ways to do this, I want to go with a soft mod. I know there controversy about what method works best, but I was thinking about going with the SD Media Launcher method. I have a couple questions.

1. Is there other ways to us cheats like trainers or something?
2. Where can I find emulators?
3. Where can I find a replacement top that will fit full size DVDs (solid back)? I’ve checked a lot of site and can’t find one.
4. What size is the fan for the Gamecube, I was thing about adding a new one with leds.
5. What are some other mods you can do to the Gamecube?
6. How can I add leds to the case?
7. What does DOL mean? lol.

I'm also looking to buy a couple memory cards for Gamecube. 8mb-128mb Cards $5-10 + shipping depending on the size of card.

Thanks

Rob

Rustmonkey

• Archived User
Gamecube Mod Stuff
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2007, 10:32:00 PM »

Ebay is your friend for accessories...
Divineo.com or divineo.cn has the replacement cases...  
i believe they also have the SD card...
...also, a BBA is pretty much a must for most of the softmod stuff.
A DOL is simply a bootable file for the gamecube, much like an ELF on ps2, or the .xbe on xbox

...and in my personal opinion, a modchip is a much better choice and they're easy as pie to install if you have any soldering skills.

EDIT:  And for homebrew, heres a decent list:  http://wiki.scorpei.com/index.php/GameCube_homebrew_list

This post has been edited by Rustmonkey: Aug 22 2007, 05:40 AM

Demon86rjc

• Archived User
Gamecube Mod Stuff
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2007, 04:52:00 AM »

QUOTE(Rustmonkey @ Aug 22 2007, 12:32 AM) View Post

Ebay is your friend for accessories...