xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Xm / Sirius Radio Scripts  (Read 246 times)

cufarley

• Archived User
Xm / Sirius Radio Scripts
« on: August 18, 2005, 07:14:00 PM »

I have an XM account.  I setup a Sirius temp account.  All my other scripts work, so it is not a network issue.  I resolved a DNS issue earlier.  I entered my name/password in the RunSirius.py and opened the "If you want to use a guest account...".

Nothing.  Nada.  Black screen of nothingness.  I tried changing the internet cache to 0, 256, everything.

What the #$#$%# am I doing wrong?  

Did everyone else just enter in their username/password and it worked?

Is it me?

vetteman82

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2005, 12:46:00 PM »

i have a question about this script where do i even enter the username and password, i am fairly new to scripts and so i need some help.  and if i know where to put the username/pass then if i have the same problem i could try to troubleshoot it

cufarley

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2005, 03:14:00 PM »

You open RunXm.py and look for

# SET ME!  SET ME!  SET ME!
USERNAME = ""
PASSWORD = ""

Enter your username and password in between the quotation marks.  Save the file and upload to the Xbox.

Del_Usion

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2005, 04:34:00 PM »

Aside from setting your username and password on the script, setting the unknown internet cache down lower in the XBMC system settings can make a big difference. At the default, 8 meg I think, it would take forever for the audio stream to fill. I set mine to 2 meg and it takes about 30 seconds, but the XM script author reccomends 256k in his readme. I didn't want to go that low just in case. I just can't seem to find a way to make it use the high bandwidth stream because the low bandwidth stream (that appears to be used by the script) doesn't sound the greatest.

cufarley

• Archived User
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2005, 11:04:00 AM »