xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: 360 Crashes.... No Rrod, No Error Messege Just Crashes  (Read 201 times)

Timmyhawky

• Archived User
360 Crashes.... No Rrod, No Error Messege Just Crashes
« on: August 26, 2008, 06:16:00 AM »

Hi,
today I started playing GTA IV on my Xbox 360 Premium, but after a few minutes I heard a peep, and it crashed! No signs on the ROL, just the green one because my controller is connected. Also no error screen, the game screen froze.
So I turned it on again, hoping it was just an game error. No, it crashed after a few seconds.
So I let it cool down for 20 mins, but it crashed again in 2 minutes.
It also occurs when I'm not playing a game.

Now I really dunno what to do, because my Xbox doesn't give any information about it!
I'm out of warranty since it has been open(not reflashed), and Xbox support wouldn't even give me information because of that.

So the question is: what to do now? I couldn't find a FAQ with info about these symptoms.
I really don't feel like throwing away 100 euros sad.gif

Wilhelm_I

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2008, 06:51:00 AM »

Will be a cold solder joint just like with all the other 0102 RODs...
If you turn it off and back on fast enough after it froze there is a good chance that you will see the ROD tongue.gif

Since you opened it just fix it with the usual stuff, the X-Clamp replacement should do the job...
Once you get the ROD get the secondary error code then you can identify the exact issue because it is not always GPU related...

Timmyhawky

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2008, 06:53:00 AM »

Too bad you had a Xbox like this too sad.gif

Can you tell me what Error Report it gave? Then I may be able to fix it, without forcing it till I get a RROD.(that will mean more trouble)
If you donn't have the console anymore/cant do it, I have to get a RROD too.

EDIT: @Wilhelm1: I will try to get the report by resseting it very fast.

Wilhelm_I

• Archived User