xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Pgr3 And Anti-aliasing  (Read 366 times)

deakphreak

• Archived User
Pgr3 And Anti-aliasing
« on: December 03, 2005, 06:46:00 AM »

Are you serious?  Im not a programmer or anything for games, but do you know how long that would have made to make that game. It has AMAZING graphics, so detailed and your complaining about it??  Im so addicted to this game. The sound is great and playing it in HD, there is no other racing game that can match it. All the physics are perfect in this game IMO.  Im sure the games will just get better and better, but with this being one of the first games for the console, ive got to give them 2 thumbs up for a great game.

Romps

• Archived User
Pgr3 And Anti-aliasing
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2005, 07:29:00 AM »

QUOTE(Dannydeman @ Dec 3 2005, 02:09 PM) View Post

Yeah i love the game, but it doesnt look as great as the screenshots and the trailer...the edges just are not smooth because the lack of AA..

I use a 19inch CRT monitor on the highest resolutions, if this was a normal TV..then i accepted it...But i just noticed it and i think its strange and can be better

Yeah noticed that aswell they is defo a lack of AA in this game
But that doesnt efect the game play in anyway at all smile.gif

crobar

• Archived User
Pgr3 And Anti-aliasing
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2005, 07:38:00 AM »

how close are you guys sitting to your tv?
all my lines are fine graphics look very much like the screen shots...

rulvnthatwigs

• Archived User
Pgr3 And Anti-aliasing
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2005, 08:06:00 AM »

HDTV 50" Plasma and I can tell you if you play it like  I do and in 720p it looks sexy as hell.  No problems at all with graphics anywhere.  Oh and jus wanted to add that one thing that makes this game awsome is if you travel like me you can look sideways while driving and be like hmmm I've been there.

ShadowElitePro

• Archived User
Pgr3 And Anti-aliasing