xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Cvs Grabbing Question  (Read 36 times)

Jaiyan

• Archived User
Cvs Grabbing Question
« on: February 25, 2004, 02:15:00 PM »

Hi Guys,

Firstly, this isn't a question about compiling or anything like. I have no problems there, it's grabbing the source code itself that I'm finding a pain.

I'm wanting to have a look at the XBMC code to see if I can make sense of it and possibly help out with bug fixes sometime. However, I'm having a bad time of it getting hold of the source code as I've never used the CVS system before.

I've got my hands on TortoiseCVS, and have used the settings I've found on the Sourceforge site and Frodo's post on the XBMC.de forums, but I can't seem to connect. Lots seems to have happened in regards to the hosting on Sourceforge since Frodo's post too, so I'm not too sure what's still right and what's wrong.

I've got three main questions:

1) When it asks for a password, supposedly you leave it blank and just press enter. I do this yet it keeps asking for a password.

2) I read on the XBMC forum that the module should be 'XBMC', and not 'xbmc'. However, the Sourceforge page says it should be all lowercase. Anyone got an idea as to what it should be? I've tried both uppercase and lowercase and have yet to get it working, so I'm sure it's something else, but I just wanted to check this.

3) I've read that it's been all change regarding the path to the files on the sourceforge servers. Still, I've been using the path that Sourceforge says to use but I'm in no luck either.

This here is a link to my current configuration. If someone could have a look to see if they can see any immediate problems with it I'd be grateful. And if you see anything, can you tell me exactly what I need to change to?

Jaiyan  <

Jaiyan

• Archived User
Cvs Grabbing Question
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2004, 02:20:00 PM »

Ahhh, I think it might be the Server Shell bit that's wrong as I believe that's for developers.