xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: I Guess Practice Makes Perfect?  (Read 274 times)

BoNg420

• Archived User
I Guess Practice Makes Perfect?
« on: April 08, 2007, 11:38:00 PM »

I beat easy no problems.  Now I am trying medium and man is it hard.  I tried hard and expert just to try and failed immediately.

I always mess up on like the green and yellow combos and press the red in between. Plus having to press the blue key doesnt help to much.  Then after playing the game for so long my room looks wavy and I first thought I was having an acid flashback.  ohmy.gif

jimjom

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2007, 12:37:00 AM »

Just got through medium 5 stars every song. I am a veteran, but it still presented challenges! Great game, so addicted and I love 360 for bringing it home.

ITS ALL ABOUT THE PINKY ACTION. Work them blues! YOU CAN DO IT! Message in a Bottle is a great practice song to get great at. Got my 500 notes today with it!!

If anyone needs any pointers, by all means, pm me on xbl.

grim_d

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2007, 02:46:00 AM »

once you get your pinky under control medium is a breeze and is really fun.

ive moved onto hard and you have to shift you hand down the fretboard when the orange comes along, that's tricky, but yeah.

use the practice mode, its really useful.

jimjom

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2007, 03:16:00 AM »

WIKI-OWNED!!!

IPB Image

PINKY CONTROL OH BABY! PINKY CONTROL! WHATS WITH THAT? MOST UNDERRATED FINGER AND THATS A FACT! BE THERE LITTLE BUDDY FOR OUR BLUES AND OUR ORANGE.

NOTHING RHYMES WITH ORANGE.

ADD: MAN! Sometimes my gamertag sig is slow. I five starred the medium hours ago! tongue.gif 26000....

grim_d

• Archived User
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2007, 03:43:00 AM »

^

there shouldbe a new rule added about people being weird

laugh.gif

jimjom

• Archived User
« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2007, 04:33:00 AM »