xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: I Need A Dvd Key (lost) Or Cpu Key - 2 Xboxes - 1 With Working Dvd Key  (Read 64 times)

zurie

• Archived User

ok before I ask here is what I have.

1) A no longer working RROD 360 with a Hitachi DVD drive (47 or 48 i forget) I have the ORIGINAL.bin and modified .bin firmware files iXtreme, etc..  

2) a JTAGGED 360 which I bought from a guy, who does not know the CPU key DVD Key or anything...  the DVD drive is borked.  It plays DVD movies but does NOT play retail discs or backups.

The JTAG xbox does have xex menu, i can FTP in and I have access to the Flash drive and etc, but when you look inside the xbox (physically) I don't see a LTP port or anything in there??

When you boot up by pressing eject I get the blue linux screen that dumps abunch of information on the screen, but since I am new to the JTAG setup I don't exactly know what this all does...  but i can say the DVD key is NOT on the blue screen I am pulling a error somewhere and it doesn't give me the key.

OK...  so i have excellent soldering skills....  so what should I do to take these 2 xboxes and make 1 working JTAGed xbox?

I have thought about getting a programmer... desoldering the TSOP and extracting it.. but what are my chances that the DVD drive still has the correct key hidden in there?  could there be a chance the guy flashed the drive incorrectly and lost the key forever? or is the original key stored somewhere deep inside the TSOP and usually it can be pulled.

2) what about the CPU key and NAND... would it be better to change the NAND to use the DVD key from my other drive?  I have a original.bin key of my first xbox with the RROD so I know that DVD drive key already...