xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Ghost Recon 2  (Read 183 times)

total_ass

• Archived User
Ghost Recon 2
« on: January 03, 2005, 08:25:00 AM »

Before i start to review i would like to add that i have never written a review before. I also have only a little bit of experience with the first ghost recon game, so i won't refer much to that. I also have not completed it yet, so i won't talk about the plot or what happens etc. I don't have Xbox Live, so i can't review the multiplayer, this applies only to single player.

Graphics - 8/10

This game has pretty good graphics, not the best seen on the xbox, but they do the job. The movements that the guy you play as are very detailed, and the animations have been constructed well.
The environments are average, not bad but not particularly great. I would like to point out that there are some framerate issues throughout the game, especially in the training, but these do not take away from the gameplay at all or cause any troubles when playing. The levels are very big with no loading times mid-way.
Weapons look good, as well as the enemies. I would also like to point out that there is no blood in this game, so if you are looking for goryness then you wont find any here. This doesn't bother me personally though.
It may just be my TV settings, but when playing it may sometimes be difficult to see some of the enemies, as they can be almost invisible when stood behind a bush, or if it is dark then you can't see them. Turning on night-vision can help in some cases but not all as then the screen may become too bright. Not bad though.
Overall pretty good.

Sound - 8/10

Not much to say about the sound in this game. The guns sound like guns, the bullets sound like bullets. Some good music playing while the game loads, which takes a while the first time as its storing stuff on the X, Y, Z cache drives.