xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]

Author Topic: Evox M8 Release  (Read 654 times)

Exobex

• Archived User
Evox M8 Release
« Reply #60 on: July 09, 2004, 04:02:00 AM »

No.  It means that only the first 137GB of the drive will be accessible.

One way around it is to get the bigger drive anyway.  When LBA48 support is released, choose the "Partition6 to 137GB/Partition7 takes rest of drive" mode, this will let you format the unused section as drive G:.

Exobex

• Archived User
Evox M8 Release
« Reply #61 on: July 09, 2004, 04:04:00 AM »

<duplicate post removed>

heinrich

• Archived User
Evox M8 Release
« Reply #62 on: July 09, 2004, 11:23:00 AM »

QUOTE (moomin @ Jul 9 2004, 11:57 AM)
I must sound like a complete noob now, but why is there a version for 1.0-1.5 if there is no difference between this and m7?

because it shouldnt really have been released.

heinrich

• Archived User
Evox M8 Release
« Reply #63 on: July 09, 2004, 02:37:00 PM »

QUOTE (netrave @ Jul 9 2004, 06:35 PM)
is there a site to download official bios releases? so you dont get a screwed up tampered with one? for the m8

#xbins on efnet, and dont post questions like that on the forums.

GomerPyle

• Archived User
Evox M8 Release
« Reply #64 on: July 10, 2004, 09:27:00 AM »

QUOTE (moomin @ Jul 9 2004, 03:57 PM)
I must sound like a complete noob now, but why is there a version for 1.0-1.5 if there is no difference between this and m7?

Actually wasnt M7 based on an earlier Kernal where as this new M8 is based off a brand spanking new kernal?

I thought it was same features newer kernal!  Makes sense to release the M8 since we get new Kernal stability! biggrin.gif

DarkMatter

• Archived User
Evox M8 Release
« Reply #65 on: July 10, 2004, 04:34:00 PM »

I'm surprised I haven't seen any posts regarding bugs with the new M8 bios.