xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Help, I Killed My Xbox  (Read 260 times)

jameszzz

• Archived User
Help, I Killed My Xbox
« on: November 01, 2003, 06:53:00 AM »

Please help me I am a dumb newbie. I used the 007 gamesave hack with Evox plus and saved it to hard drive etc. I loaded it up and got evolution x screen etc. Unfortunately  after installing evox I unlocked the hard drive ( I thought I had locked it again !). When I went to reboot the xbox it just crashes, call service (green writing on black screen) and wont boot xbox dash. Its a new unmodded box (the kids hate me now...).
Is there anyway I can fix it ?
Thanks for any help.

Jim    :(

Pestilence

• Archived User
Help, I Killed My Xbox
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2003, 07:04:00 AM »

Just read in the tuts section on switching hdd.  It will tell you what prg,etc you can use to lock and unlock your xbox hdd with your home pc.  Very easy and runs from dos

jameszzz

• Archived User
Help, I Killed My Xbox
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2003, 07:06:00 AM »

Thanks I will give it a go and post on the outcome.
Jim

jameszzz

• Archived User
Help, I Killed My Xbox
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2003, 06:06:00 AM »

If i am reading the right tut, then I need to do open up the xbox (Oh no, sweaty palms already..) and I also need the hard drive key, which unfortunately I dont have. Is there no other way to mend the xbox and at least get the normal dash backup ? I know its all my own fault for being dim. As it is the xbox cant load up anything, go to evox or go to normal dash.  I dont think Im gonna be able to do this.
Jim   sad.gif

t0ken

• Archived User
Help, I Killed My Xbox
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2003, 09:11:00 AM »

Dude, you are going to have to break down and get a modchip. That is the only way you can get the xbox to run on an unlocked hard drive.

jameszzz

• Archived User
Help, I Killed My Xbox
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2003, 09:10:00 AM »