xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Got A New Sp Ice, Can't Get Evox To Load  (Read 174 times)

deathx88

• Archived User
Got A New Sp Ice, Can't Get Evox To Load
« on: April 14, 2005, 08:32:00 PM »

my friend went ahead and bought a s.p. ice for his 1.6 xbox and he wanted me to install it

since i've never done a xenium before i would have to read up on how to do everything

so far i've installed the chip and it boots up in the xenium OS v 2.0.1

i decided to do the ftp way since thats easier for me

i've been reading alot of tuts tonight and so far i've copied the bios to the c:
it didn't say in any folders so i put it in the root

i went to add new item, then flash then i went into c: and selected x2 4983.06 since thats the bios i'm flashing
but i'm not sure if im SUPPOSED to flash a evoxM8 or whatever

then it says to get the dashboard ftp over the evox.ini and the evoxdash.xbe

i put both of those on the root of c: and then i guess im supposed to run the x2 4983 06 bios again or something like that

but every time i boot this item it just takes me back to the xenium os again and its really pissing me off because i've been up for a while trying to read everything and it still doesn't work for me

i wish this would just install like i installed my chameleon, that was easier

so what the hell am i doing wrong, im pretty sure it flashed correctly because i picked green and now it flashes green when its on

help please

appleguru

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2005, 08:49:00 PM »

QUOTE(deathx88 @ Apr 14 2005, 09:32 PM)
my friend went ahead and bought a s.p. ice for his 1.6 xbox and he wanted me to install it

since i've never done a xenium before i would have to read up on how to do everything

so far i've installed the chip and it boots up in the xenium OS v 2.0.1

i decided to do the ftp way since thats easier for me

i've been reading alot of tuts tonight and so far i've copied the bios to the c:
it didn't say in any folders so i put it in the root