xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Can't Flash Bios Without Setting Clock  (Read 299 times)

johnnysc

• Archived User
Can't Flash Bios Without Setting Clock
« on: August 08, 2004, 08:18:00 PM »

My friend bought a premodded xbox and it worked good for a while. The chip went bad and it sat unplugged for a while. He took out the harddrive that was installed and gave me just the xbox. I have a harddrive and i bought a xenium ice. I Installed the chip just fine. Now the problem is i can't flash the bios because the xbox's clock is not set. I read in the other posts that i just need to put the original harddrive in and set the clock. I dont have the original since this was a premodded xbox and it came with an upgraded harddrive.  My friend told me the new evox m8 dashboard has an autotime update or something. Is there anyway i can either flash the bios or somehow install the dashboard and then flash the bios through the dashboard. Sorry if this makes no sense im a noob. Please dont say i have a giant paperweight sitting here.

bucko

• Recovered User
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2004, 08:41:00 AM »

you have a giant paper wait..................j/k lol. I think in OS2 you can set the time, correct me if im wrong? Did you unlock the original hard drive and when you upgraded to your hard drive did you lock it? If so you should be able to get into the TSOP launcher and set the time via m$ dash.

If not you need to install the m$ dash (get it of Slayers 2.5) through ftp or on another xbox or some way and set the time like that.

johnnysc

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2004, 11:46:00 AM »

I never had access to the original harddrive. It was a premodded xbox bought online with an upgraded hard drive already installed.  I did not lock my upgrade hard drive. If i lock it, what would be the next step? install m$ dash onto the upgraded harddrive?

ncaissie

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2004, 11:56:00 AM »