xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Smw 1.8-beta 2  (Read 442 times)

xboxmods2977

• Recovered User
Smw 1.8-beta 2
« on: March 03, 2011, 10:17:00 PM »

Yes, this is my first attempt at compiling anything for the xbox so please bear with me.

I think I have everything I need in the way of development stuff but I am getting a few errors at the end of compilation. I was able to use google to solve the other issues that I had but the buck stopped with these:

C:\Documents and Settings\XPMUser\Desktop\smw-1.8-beta2-src\_src\menu.cpp(2390): error C3861: 'SDL_SetHardwareFilter': identifier not found, even with argument-dependent lookup

C:\Documents and Settings\XPMUser\Desktop\smw-1.8-beta2-src\_src\main.cpp(1490): error C3861: 'SDL_SetHardwareFilter': identifier not found, even with argument-dependent lookup

C:\Documents and Settings\XPMUser\Desktop\smw-1.8-beta2-src\_src\gfx.cpp(167): error C2065: 'SDL_10X11PIXELASPECTRATIO' : undeclared identifier

C:\Documents and Settings\XPMUser\Desktop\smw-1.8-beta2-src\_src\gfx.cpp(169): error C3861: 'SDL_SetVideoModeWithFlickerFilter': identifier not found, even with argument-dependent lookup

Can anyone shed some light on these errors so I can hopefully get this done??

weinerschnitzel

• Archived User
Smw 1.8-beta 2
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2011, 10:56:00 AM »

It looks like you aren't linking libSDLx correctly. You can do this a couple of ways.
You can add it to your set of libraries in Visual Studio, or you can add them as an "Additional Dependency" and locate them in "Additional Library Directories" under Project Properties -> Librarian -> General.

I'll link to Hyper_Eye's instructions for including libSDLx the right way:
http://forums.xbox-s...&...t&p=4649051

Also would recommend using Hyper_Eye's work on libSDLx:
http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=710866

Hyper_Eye

• Recovered User
Smw 1.8-beta 2
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2011, 01:45:00 PM »