xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Spider 1.1 Xbox 1.6 Wont Boot To Cromwell Bios  (Read 202 times)

Reignier

• Archived User
Spider 1.1 Xbox 1.6 Wont Boot To Cromwell Bios
« on: April 14, 2006, 11:07:00 PM »

Yes I know I am a newbie but I am very good at working on stuff like this scince I been working on/with computers for 10+ years..... OK I have the good ole blue light on...off...on...off.on problem when the spider is installed and turned on.  The xbox works just fine with it turned off.  I have read a million forums and faq with everything from a spider 1.1 has to be soldered on and the LPC modified in order for it to work, too just screw the spider on and put the wires in the holes and it should work.  I actually have two spider chips and have tried both like 8 or 9 times each.  I cannot get it to boot to the cromwell bios at all.  PLEASE HELP!  

I am offering 20 bucks(through paypal) to anyone that can give me either what I am doing wrong and help me correct it and make it work.  Mind you if it doesnt work NO PAY, but the first person to post something here that will make it work will make me a very happy person.  I do not have a soldering iron but do have someone that could do some minor stuff but I do not want to solder unless it is the ONLY way to get this to work.  feel free to email me :

[email protected]      

If anyone has actually been succesful at using the spiderchip 1.1  with an xbox 1.6 I would be very interested in how you got it to work so I can compare to my settup and see what I am doing wrong.  Thanks!

Sincerely(very frustrated) Reignier.

HackDaBox

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2006, 12:46:00 AM »

Hello there ...

Well i have helped many many people install their spiderchips but i believe i have added every bit of information i know to my website so people should be able to follow the details on my website with good results.