xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Batch Scripts  (Read 436 times)

velocityboy

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Batch Scripts
« Reply #15 on: August 06, 2004, 07:01:00 AM »

Is there a way to write a script which will go through my games folders and delete all the dashupdate.xbe and update.xbe files?
Logged

zman519

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Batch Scripts
« Reply #16 on: August 06, 2004, 06:18:00 PM »

This is a script i made for the MP library map in halo. You will need to zip up the map and put it in the maps folder in F:\games\Halo\maps\ or wut ever your path is same gos for the script path ( Arg1 ) i havin't tested if the copy command is faster or not but ziping it the way i like it just keeps things smaller.


CODE

Loading...
Map Cache Loaed.................... Now load Halo go to multiplayer  
and pick Boarding Action. Now you are ready to Frag sum MotherFuckers in The Library! Thaks for playing Halo Have a nice day :)                                          Map  Made by The Swamp Fox  
www.halomods.com
         



This post has been edited by zman519: Aug 7 2004, 01:19 AM
Logged

pdottz

  • Archived User
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 374
Batch Scripts
« Reply #17 on: August 07, 2004, 11:50:00 PM »

zman, awesome script but I just spent an hour trying to figure out why my config file wasn't working after putting in your script, its because you forgot the "</item> " closing tag after halomods.com. actually my friend found it for me.

but still awesome script.

This post has been edited by pdottz: Aug 8 2004, 06:57 AM
Logged

zman519

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Batch Scripts
« Reply #18 on: August 08, 2004, 06:04:00 PM »

Dam sorry people.  You see i wuz at my friends wen i posted it.  and it  wuz back at my house so my bruther sent it over AIM i must of not copyed & paste it all.
CODE

   Loading...
   Map Cache Loaed.................... Now load Halo go to multiplayer and pick Boarding Action. Now you are ready to Frag sum MotherFuckers it The Library! Thaks for playing Halo Have a nice day :)                                          Map  Made by The Swamp Fox www.halomods.com
    

Logged

tweaqr

  • Archived User
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 336
Batch Scripts
« Reply #19 on: November 20, 2004, 04:09:00 PM »

Logged

aaron1974

  • Archived User
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 83
Batch Scripts
« Reply #20 on: April 02, 2005, 12:31:00 AM »

QUOTE(aaron1974 @ Apr 1 2005, 05:01 PM)
heheh got bored so did a little playing and now i have the games(not on the xbox)to have an game icon and preview vid,its just as if the games were all on the hdd,man i luv this dash,big thanx to sr_sparky for showing me the light and unleash of cource for making the dash,here is what i have now just incase others wish to have it also

CODE


Please Insert "Multidisk #40" DVD,press NO to cancel or YES to continue.




make a Games Preview folder on E:(or were ever u want)and have all the game preview pic's in there own folders and same with the preview vids,then put all the preview.xmv/wmv files and .png files in their own folder for each game,a little editing and happy days
enjoy wink.gif
*



ORIGINAL IDEA : djcluerec

ORIGINAL CODE : sr_sparky

thought this would be a good place to post this,thanx again guys for the idea cool.gif
Logged

Gleapsite

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Batch Scripts
« Reply #21 on: May 19, 2005, 12:48:00 PM »

CODE
   
       
      
      
      
       

       
      
      
      
       

    


So for Halo 2 there is a modified map pack called "Allied."  In the installation you modify mainmenu.map and shared.map,  this is all fine and well untill you start playing system link w/ unmoded boxes (possibly has to do with the H2 patch)

Since those are the only two integral files that are modified I wrote a script to switch between default and allied.

SETUP:
drop the unmodded *.map files into f:\games\Halo 2\maps\unmoded\
and the modded *.map files into f:\games\Halo 2\maps\moded\
edit config.xml and add in the above code to your menu and enjoy.
Logged

Gleapsite

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Batch Scripts
« Reply #22 on: May 19, 2005, 01:16:00 PM »

Sorry guys,

I forgot to mention, clear your cache [X,Y,Z,  look to the first few posts for a script] before running those, else it'll pull the *.map from the cache.
Logged

anjilslaire

  • Archived User
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 296
Batch Scripts
« Reply #23 on: May 28, 2005, 12:12:00 AM »

QUOTE(XboxNia @ Aug 2 2004, 06:21 PM)
This Is Tweaqr and sams_only together as tweaqr said
<List Text="Clear Cache" Sort="Off" Batch="True">
<Item Action="AskUser" Arg1="Confirmation">Clear UnleashX Cache?</Item>
<Item Action="Delete" Arg1="c:\items.xml"></Item>
<Item Action="Delete" Arg1="e:\udata\9e115330\"></Item>
<Item Action="Format" Arg1="X"></Item>
<Item Action="Format" Arg1="Y"></Item>
<Item Action="Format" Arg1="Z"></Item>
<Item Action="MessageBox" Arg1="Completed">Caches Deleted. Press OK to Reboot.</Item>
<Item Action="Restart"></Item>
</List>
*



So, if I wanted to clear the xbox cache (e:\cache\***, x: y: z: ), would it be

<List Text="Clear Cache" Sort="Off" Batch="True">
<Item Action="AskUser" Arg1="Confirmation">Clear Xbox Cache?</Item>
<Item Action="Delete" Arg1="e:\cache\"></Item>
<Item Action="Format" Arg1="X"></Item>
<Item Action="Format" Arg1="Y"></Item>
<Item Action="Format" Arg1="Z"></Item>
<Item Action="MessageBox" Arg1="Completed">Caches cleared. Press OK to Reboot.</Item>
<Item Action="Restart"></Item>
</List>

Or do I have the syntax for e:\cache wrong?
Thanks
Logged

tyler

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Batch Scripts
« Reply #24 on: November 03, 2005, 06:42:00 AM »

Hey, can any of you guys help me out here:

http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=455800

aaron1974 in particular I guess smile.gif

Thanks
Logged

X_Cheat3R

  • Archived User
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
Batch Scripts
« Reply #25 on: December 02, 2005, 05:19:00 PM »

i know this is an OLD post, but this is what im looking for...

will unleashx run a script like this:

<item action="copy" arg1="http://www.xbox-scen...e.com/item.zip" arg2="f:\">Download Zip File</item>

any suggestions?  I'm trying to get it to download a zip file from a web server???

THANKS!
 ph34r.gif
][X][
Logged

Jezz_X

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2893
Batch Scripts
« Reply #26 on: December 02, 2005, 07:18:00 PM »

QUOTE(X_Cheat3R @ Dec 3 2005, 11:26 AM) View Post

i know this is an OLD post, but this is what im looking for...

will unleashx run a script like this:

<item action="copy" arg1="http://www.xbox-scene.com/item.zip" arg2="f:\">Download Zip File</item>

any suggestions?  I'm trying to get it to download a zip file from a web server???

THANKS!
 ph34r.gif
][X][

Nope apart from the built stuff for downloading skins and gamesaves scripts can't access the internet
Logged

beefmaster

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Batch Scripts
« Reply #27 on: March 30, 2006, 09:09:00 AM »

is there a script anywhere to backup game saves to memorycard? thanks
Logged

Jezz_X

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2893
Batch Scripts
« Reply #28 on: March 30, 2006, 02:17:00 PM »

QUOTE(beefmaster @ Mar 31 2006, 01:40 AM) View Post

is there a script anywhere to backup game saves to memorycard? thanks

It would be easy enough to make but would need to have one for each game and when you can just do it in the Gamesave Manager in unleashX why bother
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]