xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Mp3 Player?  (Read 403 times)

MartyMcFly

• Archived User
Mp3 Player?
« on: October 23, 2004, 02:35:00 PM »

Im new to this UnleashX  thing so bear with me...
Is there a mp3 player in it?  Or do you have to go and get one from Mirc?  I tried to install WinUx that came with it and i did get one song to play over and over again.  Couldnt figure out how to get it to play a second different song.  Thats why I want to know if there is a MP3 player thats either good or works well with unleash...Thanks
Oh yeah...I tried to do a search for mp3 but the stupid search feature wont even search for words with only 3 letters...

This post has been edited by MartyMcFly on Oct 23 2004, 09:43 PM

MartyMcFly

• Archived User
Mp3 Player?
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2004, 02:47:00 PM »

Also Does FTP work with Unleash?  I tried to get it to work last night but couldnt get it to hook up.  If I could find a decent simple mp3 player and get the FTP to work I would be in Unleash Heaven...

MartyMcFly

• Archived User
Mp3 Player?
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2004, 08:15:00 PM »

Yes...It FTP's.  Thats another plus to this dash...
Now i just need some recomendations for mp3 players...

jonathan2007

• Archived User
Mp3 Player?
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2004, 10:33:00 PM »

QUOTE (MartyMcFly @ Oct 24 2004, 03:15 AM)
Yes...It FTP's.  Thats another plus to this dash...
Now i just need some recomendations for mp3 players...

Xbmc perhaps?? There is a built in background mp3 player in UnleashX. Goto System and then Settings and then Sound and Audio and then set the default directory for where you want the music to be played from. The mp3 playback is still rough though and you may hear skips. UnleashX is working on it.  ;)

MartyMcFly

• Archived User
Mp3 Player?
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2004, 03:56:00 PM »

Jonathan...