xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Possibly Getting A Guitar..  (Read 215 times)

CJLee89

• Archived User
Possibly Getting A Guitar..
« on: October 07, 2007, 05:29:00 PM »

QUOTE(sicknasty413 @ Oct 7 2007, 06:58 PM) View Post

Hello,

My birthday is coming up and my father is questioning what he should get me. Of course, I don't really wanna be a douche and be like, get me this or get me that, but he's brought up getting me a[n electric] guitar a few times.

Now personally, I think a guitar would be fun. I've never really played one before and I don't plan on taking any kind of lessons.

So yeah, I'm a total beginner. Any recommendations? Brand? Etc?

I'd like a decent one. I don't want some shitty one, nor do I have the money for some amazing one. Idk how much money my father is lookin' to spend, so keep it low I guess.

I've only played one instrument in my life, and that was the trumpet. lol. I played it in 5th grade (I'm a junior now) and quit before 6th grade. I learned really fast and became 1st seat trumpet in the band, winning 3 awards at the end of the year. Why I quit.. I'm not so sure. I guess I felt as if I accomplished all I needed to accomplish.

So yeah, any recommendations would be cool.

P.S. I'm pretty nasty at Guitar Hero 2. lmao. I know it's not related at all... but I mean come on.. I can beat "The Light That Blinds" on expert biggrin.gif (okay.. maybe that's not really anything to brag about either  laugh.gif )

dude you should have kept playing the trumpet. i have played since 5th grade and am now a senior in high school and in the marching band.

anyway, Fender are good guitars. also, Ibanez is decent instrument.

blame canada

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2007, 08:43:00 AM »

I have a fender and an epiphone (biggest POS I've played), and love the fender. GOod quality and you can replace the pickups with some real nice ones if ya want. IDK, just my personal preference happy.gif