xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Need Help With A Cd Album Cover.  (Read 169 times)

Leglez

• Archived User
Need Help With A Cd Album Cover.
« on: November 14, 2007, 07:21:00 PM »

Ok a friend of mine is releasing his second cd and this one he wants covers and cases for and everything.  So I started playing around and got this:

IPB Image

But today I was talking to another friend and he made some suggestions that I liked a lot along with the artist.  He suggested that the left side be like it is but then put Bipolar on the right side and make everything on the left side have like a frozen look to it.  

He also suggested to make it look like N3M3SIS and Bipolar were laying on top of the water or even right under the water.  I don't know if it would still be possible to read it like this though.

Also before anyone says anything about the crappy render job of the artist.  I already know it is bad.  It was a small image and I just did a rough outline to give him an idea.  I am going to re-render it.

But does anyone here think they could help me?  I am wanting the frozen look the most but if someone can accomplish the text laying down also I would greatly appreciate it.

Here is the PSD:  http://www.zshare.ne...49136789a94ce1/

gasclown

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2007, 03:23:00 PM »

Hey, the file is not of high enough resolution (considering font not included) to get decent ouput from it. Not sure what you mean exactly with the frozen thing, but if you search for a freeze/frozen action for PS you'll prolly find what you need.  

But seeing as you've used a pic of my country I'll tell ya how to do the text on/below water thing.