xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Father Perhaps Getting A New Car  (Read 396 times)

bucko

• Recovered User
Father Perhaps Getting A New Car
« on: August 01, 2008, 08:59:00 AM »

Automatic transmission (I know, I know.. probably a waste with cars like these.. but that's what he wants.. though he does know how to drive a manual)

Although I don't have a car my self and I'm still learning, I've been well informed that a manual is much more economical than an automatic. You say you want an eco friendly car but you can save a few MPG on a manual.

So at least get him to consider it, because for example you wont be going into high revs all the time and you can change at an earlier rev so you can save a bit a fuel, and there is also the plus if you need to overtake you can drop back a gear and gain power to overtake, something I've been told is very difficult to do in an automatic (for example overtaking a lorry).

sicknasty413

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2008, 12:50:00 PM »

Well.. he purchased the Acura TL today. lol. Everything done for $25000. The car has 30xxx miles on it. Leather seats. Memory seats. 3.2 VTEC. Dual-zone climate control. Can also manually shift gears (put the shifter on the little M next to the D.. lol)

IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image

IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image

I drove it some today... just for a little. Seemed pretty nice. Breaks are super sensitive compared to mine.. but my car is like 30 years old. lol

P.S. In some of the pics.. you can see my Ub3rmobile! *sigh* My car sucks. lol

commandersafi

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2008, 12:59:00 PM »

How does the manual gear changing work in that car? Like where do you move the shifter in that last pic to shift?