xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: ~ Help Me Make My Xbox Into A True Modder's Xbox ~  (Read 647 times)

--DANNY--

• Archived User
~ Help Me Make My Xbox Into A True Modder's Xbox ~
« on: March 18, 2005, 01:28:00 AM »

I'm an extensive Xbox software/game developer/modder. I have been modding Xbox ish for about a year now, and have an extensive knowledge of it all.

But one problem. My Xbox is boring! sad.gif

user posted image

--MY XBOX--
-v1.0
-X2.6 chip
-20 gb hd
-clear jewel (that looks like poo poo on a bun)
-hole in case underneath jewel
-controller activity leds ( but I wasn't thinking and wired the ground and yellow wire
          together inside the controllers instead of in the dongle's to make this happen,
     so it will only work with my controllers)

I am usually broke, but I just got $300. I don't want to spend it all on Xbox ish but alot of it. And I usually don't have any time, but I just found plenty of it.

So what could I do to my xbox? Oh, and I don't have a dremel, so no windows dry.gif

*The first thing I wanna do is upgrade the HD to a 120-200 gb. What do you guys think of these?
120gb 7200rpm 8mb - $69
180gb 7200rpm 8mb - $81

*I also am going to use the uber cable management if the inside of my xbox becomes visible from the outside.

*I want to replace the fan with a blue led 12v 80mm fan.

*As an alternative if all this is too much work for my lazy ass, or it's too much money, then I will just but an XICEBOX case, cuz personally, I think they're badass! And a helluva lot easier/cheaper than buying a billion accessories for your stock case.

*I'm also contemplating buying another blue acrylic pc case and putting my xbox in it. I have one for my PC. I picked it up for about $40 with the 3 led fans and the 2 cathode bars, cuz I'm a con artist and I bribed the new guy at PCCLUB into letting me steal it for $40 because there was a small minute crack in the front right of it. But I can get another for $80.