xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Cellwall As Orb With Different Texture  (Read 474 times)

GamerMage

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Cellwall As Orb With Different Texture
« on: May 23, 2004, 11:02:00 AM »

(Borrowed with changes from neo-dilly)

CellWall as Orb with different textures

If you dont like the orb image you can use your cell wall as a orb...

to do this open mainmenu.lua in your Skins/xdash folder

find


CODE  
loadmesh("xsphere", "SKINS:\\xdash\\mainmenu\\xsphere.xbg")



and at the front of the line it is on add


CODE  
--(space bar)

what this does is comment out the loadmesh (orb mesh) code

After that add this after it

CODE  
loadmesh("innersphere", "SKINS:\\xdash\\mainmenu\\innersphere.xbg")

This loads the new model you will be making later


then find

renderobject("xsphere", 1, -15, 0.95, 3, 0, -PI/18, 0, 0.5, 0.5, 0.5)

and comment it out by putting this before it


CODE  
--(space bar)



underneath that make a new line and paste this


CODE  
renderobject("innersphere", 3, -25, 0, 31, PI/2, BackRotation*20, 0, 0.4, 0.4, 0.4)



the "BackRotation*20" is the way it rotates and currently i havent found other ways to rotate but to change speed change the "20" to another number

Now to make you new model
open outersphere.xbg in a hex editor and rename the outersphere.bmp entry on the text side to innersphere.bmp then save as innersphere.xbg

now make a new texture using outersphere.bmp as a model and place both the innersphere.xbg and innersphere.bmp in the xdash folder

now your done enjoy
this will give you a cellwall orb mesh instead of the orb texture
Logged

HoRnEyDvL

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 462
Cellwall As Orb With Different Texture
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2004, 06:01:00 PM »

Nice work  Well done. DO u think it be possible  to get some screens up?
Logged

GamerMage

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Cellwall As Orb With Different Texture
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2004, 04:46:00 AM »

how do you take screens in nexgen?
Logged

HoRnEyDvL

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 462
Cellwall As Orb With Different Texture
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2004, 05:08:00 AM »

press the black button in main menu the pics should tehn be in e:
Logged

GamerMage

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Cellwall As Orb With Different Texture
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2004, 05:19:00 AM »

The Pic

This post has been edited by GamerMage on May 24 2004, 12:33 PM
Logged

GamerMage

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Cellwall As Orb With Different Texture
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2004, 05:20:00 AM »

any idea on how to get the selected stuff to be opaque?
such as the "storagebox"  or "storageitem"

This post has been edited by GamerMage on May 24 2004, 12:22 PM
Logged

g0at3r

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Cellwall As Orb With Different Texture
« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2004, 05:25:00 AM »

lol.. that skin looks fuckin crazy!

good job! hehe
Logged

HoRnEyDvL

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 462
Cellwall As Orb With Different Texture
« Reply #7 on: May 24, 2004, 05:31:00 AM »

That must be the most awesom skin i have seen for nexgen fcken crazy man good work.

As for your question about opaque not sure man u need 2 ask swolsten or sp0ok.
Logged

SpOoK

  • Recovered User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Cellwall As Orb With Different Texture
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2004, 08:10:00 AM »

GamerMage,

To change the Storage Box:

Alter the last four values to change the colour etc...

Value1-->75 Do NOT Change.
Value 2(255)-->Alpha,
value 3(90)-->R,
Value 4(128)-->G,
Value 5(199)-->B

setrenderstateargb(75, 255, 90, 128, 199)
setrenderstate(147, 2304)
renderobject("storagebox", 0, 4.5, 3, 6, 0, 0, 0, 0.22, 0.22, 0.10)


Storage Item:
find:
if i~=TargetItem then
      setrenderstateargb(75, 255, 0, 97, 255)
      else
      setrenderstateargb(75, 255, 0, 93, 199)
      end
      renderobject("storageitem", 1, 4.5, itemy, 6, 0, 0, 0, 0.22, 0.22, 0.15)

alter the renderstateargb values as described abouve to change all the settings for the opacity and colour.

Hope that helps you.
Logged