xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: DashLaunch 3.04 released  (Read 986 times)

Xbox-Scene

  • Archived User
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4299
DashLaunch 3.04 released
« on: November 07, 2012, 10:14:00 AM »

DashLaunch 3.04 released
Posted by GaryOPA | November 7 12:14 EST | News Category: Xbox360
 
For JTAG / RGH Xbox 360's

cOz has updated DashLaunch to version 3.04 with some fixes and new features.



cOz is proud to release the new version 3.04 of DashLaunch, the app for your JTAG / RGH Xbox 360 that allows the system to boot from a homebrew app.

The changelog below:

Quote

* kinect health message block fixed for 16197
* updated polish translation (thanks Pelcu!)
* fix CIV hook issue, may break some titles that use CIV (a gamy Call of Decay: Body Odor 2 now works)
* lump updater version limit patch into noupdater option so it can be disabled
* improved installers ability to prevent install on unsupported kernels (including devkit and unsupported retail versions)
* installer will now only offer to update, if the embedded version is newer than currently running one

News-Source #1: Dashlaunch 3.04 civ hook fixed (via) RealModScene
News-Source #2: Dashlaunch 3.04 (via) 360Crunch




Logged

pperez664

  • Archived User
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
DashLaunch 3.04 released
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2012, 02:07:00 PM »

Hey c0z thanks for the update man. Really appreciate it. DashLaunch ALWAYS gets updated. Thanks again br0!!
Logged

RRoD420

  • Archived User
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 306
DashLaunch 3.04 released
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2012, 03:12:00 PM »

lol why did he name the game 'Call of Decay: Body Odor' LOL
Logged

AmyGrrl

  • Recovered User
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 146
DashLaunch 3.04 released
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2012, 12:31:00 PM »

Something is wrong with the last 2 DashLaunch releases. Before when I was at the microsoft dashboard. I could always press the guide button and press y while holding the button I had set to launch my custom dashboard. It would then boot into the custom dashboard. Now when I do it. It just keeps reloading the microsoft dashboard. I now have to load a game and then boot into the custom dashboard.

Is this a DashLaunch problem or am I missing a new setting in the launch.ini?
Logged

johnyblackout

  • Archived User
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
DashLaunch 3.04 released
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2012, 03:29:00 PM »

That happened to me too. You might want to double check your launch.ini and make sure it's set up right. You can also load up dashlaunch and see what's under the paths section. Here is a sample of my launch.ini

[QuickLaunchButtons]
BUT_X = Hdd:\Content\0000000000000000\C0DE9999\00080000\C0DE99990F586558
Default = Hdd:\Freestyle\default.xex

Logged