xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Anyone Interested In Buying Tomb Raider Legends?  (Read 658 times)

ILLusions0fGrander

• Archived User
Anyone Interested In Buying Tomb Raider Legends?
« on: April 16, 2006, 07:24:00 PM »

lets just say, i got this game from gamefly saturday (yesterday) less than 24 hours since i started playing it, the game is done.

about a 9-11 hour maximum game on hard difficulty.

Given i didnt complete everything in lara's mansion, and i didnt get EVERY silver/bronze award and i guess that adds to some replay, as well as time trials (which i plan on finishing before returning), however i will be totally content with a rental and not a 64 dollar purchase.

just a heads up.. please dont flame, just hoping to save some gamers a couple bucks on a game that doesnt have enough content to warrant a purchase.

really fun game though, i enjoyed every level and only got stuck a few times...
based on a rental, id give this game a 8/10

if anyone gets stuck also...
free walkthrough i found on the net that has every award (bronze/silver/gold) and some cheats.
 (IMG:style_emoticons/default/beerchug.gif)

edit: and no, i did not just follow the walkthrough... i used it maybe 2 or 3 times when i got stuck.

This post has been edited by ILLusions0fGrander: Apr 17 2006, 03:15 AM

DaShiZNiT

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2006, 07:43:00 PM »

thx bro, just que'd it up in gamefly, was actuallty gonna buy it @ bestbuy, since my bro wants the faceplate they  are giving away, althoug in the ad it looks like a skin

MadPerry

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2006, 07:54:00 PM »

i finished it in about 11 1/2 hours and got most of the secret items on hard level.  the game was a blast but is a bit on the short side.  i think i'll be trading mine in...

Deftech

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2006, 08:12:00 PM »

Im in the minority...

Im at 11.5 hours and still have 3 maps left, well worth my $64.00.