xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Crappy Online Stuff.  (Read 577 times)

jkh13

• Archived User
Crappy Online Stuff.
« on: July 21, 2006, 08:48:00 AM »

I started playing DOA online yesterday and the experiance hasn't been so great. Firstly sometimes there is so much lag, it gets really ridicoulous and makes the games near unplayable. Secondly why is everyone the same charachter online? Nearly everyone I played was either Hayate, Ryu or Lisa.

Lastly there are so many crappy people playing it, they keep on changing the game settings after matches which is really annoying especially when you wanted to play the way the match was already set up as. Disconnects annoy me greatly, as a C rank I nearly managed to beat a S rank 3 points to zero and was about to get a final GREAT when he disconnected meaning I didn't get the massive amount of points. This happened with an A rank and a B- rank previously as well. I have only played a about 20 something games (mostly against A ranks, there seems to be very little C ranks in the UK) but there are problems that need to be changed.

They really need to fix the lag for a start and also lock the server settings after they have been decided. Also they should give at least some points to the person who played against a disconnecter or give a harsher penalty to the disconnecter.

Skyblast

• Archived User
Crappy Online Stuff.
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2006, 12:55:00 AM »

Lag is usually a user problem, or so it seems when I play. Usually whenever a certain player loses his turn, the lag clear up significantly... often completely. As for character selection, well... people have their preferences. Those three have some pretty powerful moves, which makes them a bit more desirable. After all, are you going to try and master Bass?  smile.gif Though I do prefer players who can mix it up just a little bit. I'll not even get started on people who use Ryu so cheaply. Teleport, teleport, teleport... what skill!