xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Having Trouble Ftping Because Of Wireless Card  (Read 191 times)

kingvitamin

• Archived User
Having Trouble Ftping Because Of Wireless Card
« on: August 02, 2004, 05:11:00 PM »

I suppose my problem has more to do with windows than anything, but I can't figure it out (I'm using Windows XP Pro).  I am trying to FTP between my Xbox and computer via Flashfxp.   My computer has a wireless network card, that I connect to the internet with, and a NIC that is built into the mobo.  Both are active, but I can't get Flashfxp to see my Xbox.  I have a crossover cable that is directly hooked betwwen the computer and xbox.   I'm a total noob when it comes to all this xbox modding, so I am using Slayer's Auto Installer, all seems to be set up fine on the xbox.  I tried running ipconfig via the "run" command in windows, and it shows the Wireless card and it's properties, with no mention of the Onboard NIC.  How can I get the onboard nic to be the one that flashfxp uses instead of the wireless one without disabling the wireless card?  

Thanks in advance,

KingV!

jacofiero

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2004, 06:05:00 PM »

i'm having the same problem actually.

when i enable internet connection sharing on the nic port my internet connection via wireless modem stops working.

whats causing this?

mrRobinson

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2004, 10:55:00 PM »

Did you guys read the tutorial in my sig, config 2?

if you still need help post the network settings your xbox has and post the results of an ipconfig /all from your xbox.

kingvitamin

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2004, 06:54:00 AM »