xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Xlime!  (Read 681 times)

MorseKode

• Archived User
Xlime!
« on: December 14, 2003, 03:04:00 AM »

Hi everyone,

If you haven't given Xlime a go yet, log on to xbins and give it a go.  I've been working on it for the last few months (doing very little else) and I'm pretty chuffed with the quality of v1.0.

If you have any comments or feedback, please post it here and I'll try to incorporate it into v1.1.   :blink:

Cheers.

JapanFred

• Archived User
Xlime!
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2003, 05:19:00 AM »

Hiya :)

I remember playing this at school with my mates, Thanks for porting it.

Yuu releasing the source code? I'd love it if you would, i'm a new XDK coder, so i love to look at other peoples source, hehe..

Just about to play it, i'll post my feedback.

Thanks again!

JapanFred

• Archived User
Xlime!
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2003, 06:05:00 AM »

Well, it's gotta be said, it's a damn cool game.
Just like the PC version, only 3D and much better.

Here's a video of me playing it.
2.7mb

Thanks!

Dean.

Gmc

• Archived User
Xlime!
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2003, 09:40:00 AM »

Looks nice, I'll give that a try later :)

Pyroknight

• Archived User
Xlime!
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2003, 10:14:00 AM »

First of all, Great game! Lots of polish put into it. The physics seem to perform quite well. I also have some suggestions for furture releases.
It would be nice to have a redo option at the end of matches when the winner is declared, so you don't have to go through choosing gametypes and characters again.
Maybe a holding limit should be implemented where you could only hit the ball so many times before it had to go to the other side of the wall. It would be nice to have that in your version also.
This might add more gameplay depth: i noticed that the original had alot more at-the-wall blocking than yours does. Im not really sure how you could resolve this but I think it would definitely mix things up more.