xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: A Serious Globe 360 Question? Can Someone Help?  (Read 114 times)

NICKMO05

• Archived User
A Serious Globe 360 Question? Can Someone Help?
« on: September 08, 2006, 08:40:00 AM »

I AM NEW TO XBOX-SCENE (sorry bout the caps) and I was wondering about this globe 360 chip and here are my questions.  Anyone who helps me, just let me know how I can return the favor and I will do.

1.  I got my globe 360 chip with no wires to install so what type of wires should I use and how much wire will I need?

2.  Which is the best way to take apart your xbox?  So far I heard of 2 diffrent methods and I would like to know which one method is the most easiest and effective way to get it to work?

3.  How do I flash my chip and do I even have to flash it?  I have never dealt with firmware before so I am new to this as well.  I am not sure yet if I have a samsung or a hitachi drive so if so, please send me links or post information about both.

4.  I have read a lot of threads here, but I haven't found one that gives a step by step guide of how to install it.  I wish I could look at pictures and just know how to do it but I want to be 100% of the installation process.  Is there any step-by-step guide for installation of this chip.

5.  What is the best way to solder this chip?  I have heard of taking the board out and many other things, like a different way from the original soldering method so if I can shortcut it and it works just fine then I will do.

6.  Does anyone have a full detailed list of all the options of things that you can do with this chip as far as firmwares, settings, dashboards, flashing, etc?

7.  Can someone please tell me every single tool I will need for this installation?  I get confused with all the different tools I hear being used

8.  Last but not least, does this chip work good for anyone.  I have heard mixed reviews so I want to know should I go ahead and solder this baby or not?