xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Rallisport Challenge 2 - Ntsc  (Read 401 times)

Barnolde

• Archived User
Rallisport Challenge 2 - Ntsc
« on: June 05, 2004, 06:39:00 PM »

http://www.talkxbox.com/review87.html

Introduction:

I’m not a big racing fan, in fact, I think most racing games like Project Gotham, NASCAR, and Sega GT are boring. I usually avoid all racing games at all costs, but there are a few racing games that I do enjoy quite a bit, namely the unrealistic ones, such as Burnout, Quantum Redshift, and RalliSport Challenge. Now you may be asking yourself why RalliSport is in there, because it seemingly doesn’t fit, and the simple explanation is that it’s fun.

The first RalliSport Challenge was my first rally racing game when I got it three years ago, and it was a very big surprise to me. I had never even heard of rally racing before playing this game, and the only reason I gave it a shot was because I found Project Gotham Racing to be very boring. When I started playing RalliSport, I was amazed that rally racing was real, due to the extreme nature of the racing, and the variation that it held, compared to lap tracks and street racing. RalliSport Challenge 2 continues RalliSport Challenge’s fun, and realistic, albeit somewhat exaggerated view of rally racing.

Gameplay: