xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: "you Aren't Able To Join This Party"  (Read 253 times)

Gamz

• Archived User
"you Aren't Able To Join This Party"
« on: December 21, 2005, 08:16:00 AM »

I just started playing online with XBL and Halo 2. I'm trying to join my friend's party, but we both keep getting the same error ""You aren't able to join this party because we're having network problems. Sorry about that."

Here is what I'm running:

- xbox over DSL, no router
- 2month free subscription

My friend is running:
- xbox360 over DSL, no router
- 1 year membership

I can play any other Halo 2 match no problem, and so can he. We just can't join parties.

I've searched and this seems to be a common problem, just wondering if there is any solution, cause I haven't found one.

Thanks!

esc1

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2005, 04:03:00 PM »

Weird.  I thought that only happened with routers and NAT.

Boydster

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2005, 11:21:00 PM »

Happens to me too... Just these two people and we all have excellent connections...

I have a router, however I checked the NAT and the other thing you're supposed to check and both were for the most open connection. (WRT54G)

sQuIsHyFaCe

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2005, 12:21:00 PM »

i get this error randomly. it goes away most of the time for me.  (IMG:style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)  just ignore it

I Want More CowBell

• Archived User
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2005, 08:09:00 PM »

this happens to me and one of my friends....

i have a Suscom router...god knows what brand
and Netgear Wireless

he has:

Motorola Modem
and Motorola Wireless

now for me not to get that message when i join his party i have to disconnect my netgear and plug my xbox straight into my modem

weird.... huh.gif

guitarfrk

• Archived User
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2006, 12:56:00 PM »