xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Help Out A Total Newbie  (Read 1104 times)

XBox05

• Archived User
Help Out A Total Newbie
« on: July 22, 2003, 11:10:00 AM »

i read many tutorials and comments on this site and im very confuse on where to start.  Everyone speaks in some kind of code language and i dont understand it.  i need some info on where to start like should i make a copy of my c: drive before starting anything? and what the hell is the E: and F: drive.  Give me some info and links on where i should start.  And tell me what you recommend.  what is the bert and ernie or 007 hack (i have the game) which one is better? how bout the bigfontz and audio xploit? whats that and which is better? and how do i connect my xbox to the computer? using cross cable,  ethernet? see im a total newbie

*I plan to use my xbox for playing games and dvds.  I think i have a v1.3 cuz i bought it last month.  K: 5101 D:4920. help me out.

Darkfire01

• Archived User
Help Out A Total Newbie
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2003, 01:00:00 PM »

ok the xbox hard drive