xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Up To Date Tutorials?  (Read 56 times)

xbox_maniac

• Archived User
Up To Date Tutorials?
« on: December 15, 2005, 01:45:00 PM »

I am very new to this. I did my first xbox mod last night. I bought an xecuter3 ce chip with the solderless connector, but my xbox ended up with soldered holes. So I ended up soldering in the permanent connector instead. In any case, I got the modchip working and got to the bios flash screen. I have attained bios X3 3294 and installed that over http. So far so good. I have a couple of problems/questions.

1. the above mentioned bios has the ebility to enable ftp in the bios, but when I do this I am unable to connect from another machine. The ip is right and the networking works because that was how I transferred over the new bios. I am able to connect but it does not ask for a username or password it just sits there.

2. I want to try out a dashboard and it seems like all of the tutorials are either out of date or work with different bioses or other things. From what I've gathered, it sounds like I can simply make an xiso with the latest vesion of evox and as long as my dvdrom can read the cd it should work, am I correct in this thinking?

BTW, thanks to everyone for all the help and tutorials, it helped me out a lot!

maniac

T-Bagz

• Archived User
Up To Date Tutorials?
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2005, 01:53:00 PM »

1.  Did you try doing an HTTP bios install, I think you have that as an option?  http://www.teamxecuter.com/flashbios/http.htm  

2.  You are semi- correct sir, if you have the Slayer Auto Install, you can make the xISO,  but I don't think with just the files themselves you will be able to boot it up.  Something else you may want to download or get is the Auto Installer Deluxe, it has a lot of good software on it for a new install.

xbox_maniac

• Archived User
Up To Date Tutorials?
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2005, 02:08:00 PM »