xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9

Author Topic: OpenDash  (Read 1084 times)

kennelbound

• Archived User
OpenDash
« Reply #105 on: March 09, 2005, 10:59:00 PM »

I don't know CVS, but in an attempt to try and find a solution to the input issue, I tried downloading the latest CVS build from sf.
 I found, when using their CVS browser, the USB code from the MS version.

I'm a java dev, so I'm not much for lower level stuff, but might that help us get a little closer to having controllers?

d0wnlab

• Archived User
OpenDash
« Reply #106 on: March 10, 2005, 09:39:00 AM »

sad.gif

still no worky, but at least we know the official openXDK was doing precisely what we're doing now.  That, and if they only have nine files building we're ahead of them (since we have the whole lib building).

PedrosPad

• Archived User
OpenDash
« Reply #107 on: March 10, 2005, 03:28:00 PM »

QUOTE(TMaul @ Mar 10 2005, 09:45 PM)
Just got a build of padtest.xbe thats linked against my port of the cromwell usb code run on a 1.0 as 1.0 boxes seem to have no problems with the existing code.

Carcharius

• Archived User
OpenDash
« Reply #108 on: March 10, 2005, 03:38:00 PM »

TMaul forgot to mention that it was my 1.0 box which ran the code he is talking about.

On another note - the video problems (no frambuffer or failing to launch when launching from anything other than evox) are fixed.

I'm just in the process of coding up a new video library for openxdk.

Carcharius

d0wnlab

• Archived User
OpenDash
« Reply #109 on: March 10, 2005, 03:48:00 PM »

beerchug.gif

PedrosPad

• Archived User
OpenDash
« Reply #110 on: March 11, 2005, 02:36:00 AM »

QUOTE(PedrosPad @ Mar 9 2005, 03:08 PM)
Built like a charm using dus's instructions under Ret Hat 9 on VMWare 4.5.  biggrin.gif

kennelbound

• Archived User
OpenDash
« Reply #111 on: March 11, 2005, 11:16:00 AM »