xboxscene.org forums

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Xdk Questions  (Read 105 times)

Frag Daddy

• Archived User
Xdk Questions
« on: July 29, 2003, 01:21:00 PM »

I'm new to this XDK stuff and had a few questions so I could get started.

1.  I have a mult bios tsop with a switch.  One half is x2 4977, and the other is an original 4132 kernel.  Could I flash over the original bios with the developers bios and have the same functionality as the original bios?

2.  What is the latest developers bios?

3.  Will the x2 4977 bios and all my programs and games on my hard drive still function normally?

I would greatly appreciate the help as I take on this new challenge.

Frag Daddy

• Archived User
Xdk Questions
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2003, 02:36:00 PM »

Thanks, but could someone directly answer each of my questions?

Frag Daddy

• Archived User
Xdk Questions
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2003, 07:47:00 PM »

So, I need to overwrite the original bios with the debug bios?  When I get the debug bios running, can I still access the ms dashboard?  What is the latest and greatest debug (developer) bios?  Thanks for any help.

BenJeremy

• Archived User
Xdk Questions
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2003, 07:54:00 PM »

QUOTE (Frag Daddy @ Jul 29 2003, 11:47 PM)
So, I need to overwrite the original bios with the debug bios?  When I get the debug bios running, can I still access the ms dashboard?  What is the latest and greatest debug (developer) bios?  Thanks for any help.

"Latest and greatest" doesn't really matter.

If you have a multi-BIOS chip, you load two banks with the 512kb BIOS, either Complex 1.03 Debug (1.0 Xboxes only) or the TATX dual boot BIOS (any version Xbox)

You could also use the Phoenix BIOS Loader. Instructions are available elsewhere on that.

Come to think of it, there's a WHOLE PINNED THREAD on this subject. Maybe you should refer to that.

Frag Daddy

• Archived User
Xdk Questions
« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2003, 07:56:00 PM »