xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Can't Enter X3 Config Live, Even With White Button  (Read 118 times)

ack591

• Archived User
Can't Enter X3 Config Live, Even With White Button
« on: January 19, 2005, 02:19:00 AM »

Hi, I am a beginner. Any help is appreciated.
I have a v1.6 w/ x3ce. I have flashed with x3_1959_v16+. Everything's working fine.
To tell the truth I didn't know there was a config live configuration menu before, not until I entered accidentally( I have no idea how i did it).
Now I want to enter it, i can't. I read the holding the white button while booting can do the thing..no matter how I hold the button(even if I press the button hard). And just doesn't work...any one help me? I believe it's there, but just cannot enter.
Thanks in advance....

mdsupt

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2005, 02:28:00 AM »

try pushing and holding the white button a few seconds after you see the big X but before you see xecuter rox my box

jonrees69

• Archived User
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2005, 03:48:00 AM »

If the chip works, and you've selected the bank where you flashed the 1959 BIOS - it will go to this automatically unless you have installed a thrid party dashboard such as EvoX ??

Is it booting to the M$ Dashboard instead ?

J

ack591

• Archived User
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2005, 12:18:00 PM »

I have tried several time with different method...all before that "xecuter rox my box" shows up..

I am still using the m$ dashboard...haven't install any others...

One thing in my mind...I also flashed bank 1 with Evox bios....would this be the problem of cannot entering config live? I couldn't remember if I installed Evox bios before or after entering config live accidentally......if that's the problem how coud I get rid off that Evox bios?.....
btw, is it okay to have serveral bios in the chip at same time? ...another stupid question is if use certain bios do I need to use its dashboard? for example using Evox bios so do I must use its dashboard?