xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 20

Author Topic: Soft-modding For Absolute Beginners  (Read 1022 times)

wez

• Archived User
Soft-modding For Absolute Beginners
« Reply #60 on: November 14, 2004, 04:24:00 PM »

hi good tut i will follow just some questions after reading this whole thread.

1. If i screw up, or sometime want to go back to the absolute originals of my xbox, How can i do this? Do i need to save something on my xbox right now? I just want to make sure i dont screw up my xbox entirely and go back to the originals.

2.  By soft modding the xbox, I can play burnt games right? Or do i have to ftp the games to the xbox (i have the factory xbox hd, how many games can it hold?)

3.  What is the file that i need to download since i do not have access to a modded xbox?

4.  So i basically need to destroy a controler to make it fit in usb? Or buy that thing the guy had listed on ebay? I dont get this part?

Thank you for all the help.

This post has been edited by wez: Nov 15 2004, 12:26 AM

slikmik

• Archived User
« Reply #61 on: November 17, 2004, 02:42:00 AM »

ALL GOES FINE TILL THIS PART

1.After it loaded I went to Start Game, selected the profile "LINUX" and chose "Check Points".
2.I was then presented with a replacement dashboard called Evolution-X (Evox).

I was then presented with a replacement dashboard called MXM MEDIA X MENU

ANY HELP GREATLY APPRECIATED

[email protected]

Hagetaka

• Archived User
« Reply #62 on: November 18, 2004, 08:07:00 PM »

any tips for taking evolution X (soft mod) off of an xbox? i bought live, and want to play halo 2, but need to take off the mod first, thanks in advance

RFTC

• Archived User
« Reply #63 on: November 26, 2004, 06:34:00 PM »

MFG date of 2004 - 07 - 06
K:1.00.5838.01
D:1.00.5659.03

It's a version 1.6 xbox.  Will this softmod work with this xbox?  Please let me know before i waste 200 bucks.

A big thank you to whoever helps me. Thank you.  

PedrosPad

• Archived User