xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 20

Author Topic: Soft-modding For Absolute Beginners  (Read 1016 times)

adil786

• Archived User
Soft-modding For Absolute Beginners
« Reply #15 on: August 05, 2004, 02:48:00 AM »

QUOTE (welshko @ Aug 4 2004, 10:22 PM)
i want to soft mod my xbox but i dont have access to a modded xbox so if som1 can upload the file and post it on the web it would be appreciated. Thanks

well, then you can download it at the "usual places"

adil786

• Archived User
« Reply #16 on: August 05, 2004, 02:49:00 AM »

QUOTE (colt45joe @ Jul 30 2004, 06:58 AM)
so i can buy a brand new x-box (USA) and soft mod it with UDE?

yup,

Aaron.Smith

• Archived User
« Reply #17 on: August 08, 2004, 05:51:00 AM »

i have an action replay and ive found you can transfer from pc to xbox with action replay by applying the action replay card into the controller and accessing it from is there any need for the x-key if stated above works ?

eh.

• Archived User
« Reply #18 on: August 08, 2004, 01:34:00 PM »

If your AR lets you get a working hacked gamesave onto your box, then you dont need an x-key to softmod it eh.  wink.gif

Sergg

• Archived User
« Reply #19 on: August 09, 2004, 08:54:00 PM »

Hmmm, this guide will be great help to me in the near future.  Although I have one small problem, and I am not quite sure what the problem is but hopefully someone here can throw me a few pointers.

I just got the usb keyboard adapter in the mail today, so I loaded up the mechassult files on to my SanDisk cruzer mini 256mb, and pluged it into my controller.  Here is where the problem lies, when I go into memory, the xbox just slows down.  Since the screen has some kind of fading effect that is slowed down as well.  Basically my xbox doesn't read the microdrive.  I read a list of compatible usb drives, my microdrive was on the list, so either something is wrong with the drive, the list is wrong, or my xbox just won't read it.

Any help would be appreciated.