xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9 10 ... 20

Author Topic: Soft-modding For Absolute Beginners  (Read 1024 times)

cmiz

• Archived User
Soft-modding For Absolute Beginners
« Reply #105 on: February 10, 2005, 08:05:00 PM »

can you boot retail games?

StriKeRacY

• Archived User
« Reply #106 on: February 10, 2005, 08:33:00 PM »

yea i can still boot retail games cmiz. do you know of anything thats out that might be able to help me?

ceon_1

• Archived User
« Reply #107 on: February 11, 2005, 07:38:00 AM »

Nicely written, however I do have some questions. When I transfered the splinter_cell zip file to the xbox with a mega-x key the file is named linux install on the xbox. (not splinter cell) is this correct? I also do not see a linux profile when i load the ORIGINAL game. What am I doing wrong? Is there something I forgot?

Can someone help me plz???

Thx. Ceon

triggernum5

• Archived User
« Reply #108 on: February 11, 2005, 07:52:00 AM »

Yes that is correct..

ceon_1

• Archived User
« Reply #109 on: February 11, 2005, 08:29:00 AM »

So how do I activate the exploit? The splinter cell game does not show the profile linux.

cmiz

• Archived User
« Reply #110 on: February 11, 2005, 08:34:00 AM »

@strikeracy: you used a gamesave installer right? try putting in the game you used to load it up and try loading it up again. this would give you ftp access so you can fix your xbox. you could use UXE complete to replace your C drive. this would install UXE and EvoX. did you make a backup copy of your c drive? did you backup your eeprom too? i think that would be the best method.

cmiz

• Archived User
« Reply #111 on: February 11, 2005, 08:35:00 AM »

@ceon: did you save the game from the memory card to your xbox hard drive before loading the game? exploitable games won't load from a memory card.

ceon_1

• Archived User
« Reply #112 on: February 11, 2005, 09:18:00 AM »