xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 ... 18 19 [20]

Author Topic: Soft-modding For Absolute Beginners  (Read 1023 times)

mcsweeny92

• Archived User
Soft-modding For Absolute Beginners
« Reply #285 on: July 12, 2008, 07:10:00 PM »

Is it possible to use a modded xbox to transfer all the files i need for a splinter cell game save exploit to an xbox memory card and then transfer all the files from the memory card to my unmodded xbox? i do not have an action replay or any way to hook up my unmodded xbox to my computer.

ldotsfan

• Archived User
« Reply #286 on: July 12, 2008, 08:42:00 PM »

QUOTE(mcsweeny92 @ Jul 13 2008, 09:46 AM) View Post

Is it possible to use a modded xbox to transfer all the files i need for a splinter cell game save exploit to an xbox memory card and then transfer all the files from the memory card to my unmodded xbox? i do not have an action replay or any way to hook up my unmodded xbox to my computer.

Yes.

TTownEP

• Archived User
« Reply #287 on: July 16, 2008, 08:15:00 PM »

So I got mine all softmodded, but I cannot find the eeprom.bin file anywhere on my hard drive.  I swear I hit both backup buttons before I started the dashboard install, but anyway...  I have this other 40 gig hdd laying around over here, and I want to throw it in there, but every tutorial I read tells me to backup and save the eeprom.bin file first.  

1. Is this necessary, or just a precaution in case something happens and it dies?  Can I safely continue to prepare the new hdd for use, or does the disc that you burn use that file to unlock the new drive?

2. Is there any way to go back and backup this file now, before I start?

Thanks

This post has been edited by TTownEP: Jul 17 2008, 03:18 AM

FourTwentySmiles

• Archived User
« Reply #288 on: July 17, 2008, 01:04:00 AM »

1. -The Eeprom is a MUST!!!!!  The Eeprom has to be on the HDD and it has to be the same as the one on the motherboard.  So if you dont have the Eeprom from your xbox.....your new HDD wont work.