xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 ... 11 12 [13]

Author Topic: Plain English Free-x/evox Tutorial  (Read 1023 times)

caxtor

• Archived User
Plain English Free-x/evox Tutorial
« Reply #180 on: December 12, 2003, 01:00:00 PM »

Anyone has try this tutorial with K:5101 D:4920??
And if there is to do something else can you please explain here?

THANKS!

tharien

• Archived User
« Reply #181 on: December 19, 2003, 11:24:00 AM »

I am an extreem noob to modding my Xbox in any form. I am, however, not new to modding/hacking in other various forms. My question is:
If i only go as far as getting evox to load (not instal) to use the FTP client to transfer data Via FTP, will it effect my box in any way perminantly?
I have no intention of using the phoenix hack, nor to i want to install evox. The only thing i hope to gain is an "Action Replay" with more control. (some games wont allow you to copy or transfer them to or from the HDD)
Also, will using evox as a temp FTP client allow me to transfer music from PC to Xbox (and vise versa)? and if so, what would be the correct format/compression of the music file i could use.
Thanx for you help in advance
smile.gif

Mordenkainen

• Archived User
« Reply #182 on: December 19, 2003, 11:59:00 AM »

tharien,

If you use the gamesave exploit you can get ftp to your box with no changes to it. You will however need to get the special save to the HD and you must get the game that uses it.

You can use 007 Agent under fire or MechAssault for this.

You can try using your AR to get it to the xbox, but it is unreliable. It almost always works if you use a MS card in the AR cradle to do it though.

As far as soundtracks, there is a tool to add soundtracks from your PC. The format the xbox uses is WMA (v8 I think). There are converters, but I haven't used any.

There are a couple of catches:

1. You may not eject the game, if you do the tray will open halfway and the xbox will reset.