xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Yep, I Admit It, I'm A Noob  (Read 217 times)

nfs911

• Archived User
Yep, I Admit It, I'm A Noob
« Reply #15 on: April 16, 2005, 04:29:00 PM »

I personally like the xenium, or xecuter 3. I think the Xenium has good things in the future for it. I recommend it.

triggernum5

• Archived User
« Reply #16 on: April 16, 2005, 07:19:00 PM »

smile.gif

triggernum5

• Archived User
« Reply #17 on: April 16, 2005, 09:59:00 PM »

smile.gif

nj12nets

• Archived User
« Reply #18 on: April 16, 2005, 10:05:00 PM »

just because it costs more doesnt make it bad and just because it costs less doesnt make it bad. im not familiar with the x3 or duoxx but i know for certain that the xenium ice is very useful for nebies because the OS walks you through everything as well as a hdd upgrade. the instructions will tell u wh at to do with the os and since that boots first you dont go to a flash bios screen and this is much easier to navigate.

triggernum5

• Archived User
« Reply #19 on: April 16, 2005, 10:20:00 PM »

There is a great website called xbox-scene.com that also walks you through all that:)..  One thing I don't like about Xenium Ice is the fact that its OS does not set a master password to the hdd when it locks it..  I'm pretty sure its the cheapest solution if you want to add an lcd however (Might be wrong since I obviously focus my interest on softmodding), and Config Magic can set a master password with any mod anyways..

Chancer

• Archived User
« Reply #20 on: April 17, 2005, 10:20:00 AM »

Only stupid ppl who don't read about what they are doing really need a chip

Which says idoiots fit chips and softmods are always be done by clever people. As you have fitted chips whatt does that make you then

Chancer

• Archived User
« Reply #21 on: April 17, 2005, 10:42:00 AM »

Hey now! What did I say about hating in this topic!