xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Transitioning From Ndure To Tsop...  (Read 112 times)

TIMxIRISH

• Archived User
Transitioning From Ndure To Tsop...
« on: August 31, 2009, 01:25:00 AM »

Hi there.

I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to softmods, mainly because I've always resisted them best I can. I'm sure many will agree with me-- flashed TSOPs and chips are just more reliable and flexible (emphasis on flexibility).

Anyway, subject in question is a 1.0 box with a SPDT switch wired to A19 on middle, VCC on top, ground on bottom (in other words, just like lordvader's two way split pictorial). Closed the box up after mounting my switch, hung it out to dry, then ftp'd evoxdash to E along with the subfolders that came with it. Placed x2 5035 vOLD in the bios folder, launched evox from unleashx (which i chose for my ndure install), hit flash bios and selected the correct file (i made sure).

System boots up with "X2 Config Live Loading...", flubber, then Xbox logo... And no matter how long I wait afterward, I get a black screen. x2config.ini has no major changes (i did hide MS logo, and that's it), and even if i use a fresh x2config.ini, I get no dice.

x2config and unleashx are in C, there is no x2config in E. I'm assuming it's pointless to put one in E anyway. Also, my second 512kb bank (a19 to ground) is stock and boots fine into the softmod. Fairly unimportant, but after I solve this issue I will be swapping stock bank(s) with the latest iND bios.

Any chance someone could explain what I did wrong?

Thanks in advance! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/beerchug.gif)

This post has been edited by TIMxIRISH: Aug 31 2009, 08:28 AM

Heimdall

• Archived User
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2009, 03:18:00 AM »

Where did you install your hacked dash, and did you edit x2config.ini to look in that location for the hacked dash?