xboxscene.org forums

Author Topic: Advice Wanted  (Read 98 times)

raindancerob

• Archived User
Advice Wanted
« on: February 08, 2008, 09:23:00 PM »

im thinking of getting an Xecuter 2.6 CE Mod Chip & Xapter, i have a Samsung DVD-ROM drive & my xbox is V1.6 im new to this so sorry if i sound thick tongue.gif will i be able to play DVD+R games ? i can play DVD+R movies, also im thinking of installing XBMC, so once iv installed the mod chip & adapter do i just install XBMC from a DVD+R or DVD-R or do i need to flash &/or update the bios on my xbox first or will it just be ready to go ? if i do need to flash &/or update the bios how do i do this & will i need to buy anything else to allow me to do this ?

also with games, from what iv read would i be correct in thinking that i can just download games as ISO's & then i burn the image to disk with Nero or a similar program ? if not then how do i go about burning games ?

thanks in advance.

raindancerob

• Archived User
Advice Wanted
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2008, 07:04:00 AM »

ok so iv brought the mod chip & installed it & the blue led's come on, but no bios screen comes up am i doing something wrong ?

raindancerob

• Archived User
Advice Wanted
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2008, 09:23:00 AM »

also the leds where the power button is keep flashing red & green am i missing something here ?

raindancerob

• Archived User
Advice Wanted
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2008, 06:19:00 PM »

i brought the solderless adapter, i followed all of the instructions to the t & all seems to be ok, so i cant figure out what iv done wrong.

smoke_screen_uk

• Archived User
Advice Wanted
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2008, 06:30:00 PM »

What modchip did you end up getting?

Ok, here are a few pages you should have a read of that might help
Most of the above links are from the Team Executer website excet the first with is from kanection.co.uk