xboxscene.org forums

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11]

Author Topic: Xecuter 2.6 Bios Tutorial  (Read 775 times)

Ramaxx

• Archived User
Xecuter 2.6 Bios Tutorial
« Reply #150 on: May 04, 2011, 03:10:00 AM »

QUOTE(OUTLAWuk @ Feb 22 2005, 12:43 AM) View Post

HI, Im new to this but have worked out to get bios for x2.6. But when i try to open it on evtool it says error kernel extraction faild.
any ideas biggrin.gif . THANKS, JACK

Hi Jack, did you sort out your issue with Evtool? It's just that i had the same problem when I tried to open bios for any x2_xxx.xxbin bios and i tried all versions of Evtool. The Evtool was fine with all the M8plus bios but my xbox is not 1.6v. Any advice?

xboxmods2977

• Recovered User
« Reply #151 on: May 04, 2011, 11:26:00 PM »

EVTool was written for the M8 bios. It is normal to have issues when trying to edit other bioses. Use XBTool for other bioses.

Heimdall

• Archived User
« Reply #152 on: June 01, 2011, 04:29:00 AM »

There is no X2 Config live. There is X3 Config live, if you have an X3 chip and an X3 BIOS - which you don't. For X2.5035 you edit the BIOS behaviour by editing x2config.ini, and placing it in the root of E:\

You now build your hard drive with a boot/rescue/install disc. Grab HeXEn (Heimdall's Xbox Engineering disc), burn it to DVD-R. Cold boot with it in your DVD drive. The LED will turn red, and the menu will appear after around 40 seconds, although it may take a little longer depending on your DVD drive.

Select Option 3.5.3. New Disk, NTSC Xbox or 3.5.4. New Disk, PAL Xbox depending on your Xbox region (the passcode for both is AYBX). Then select option 4.1. Install XBMC to E. Manually overwrite the XBMC installation at E:\Apps\XBMC with the latest version (delete the current version first, then replace with the latest version). Reboot and make sure that XBMC works when you run it as an application from the dashboard.